I love the 1950’s.

I sometimes think I was born too late. My mom collects antiques and stuff so I am fortunate enough to be able to surround myself with the decor. Like the table…

The Booth

I wish I could aspire to be a housewife – Laura Petrie they could call me. I love the shows Lucy, Dick Van Dyke, Leave it to Beaver, Lassie…

My dream car is a 1957 Chevy BelAir.

I always wanted to marry a greaser but I suppose Matt will do.

The clothing of the era is timeless and classic.

I’m glad the poof is back in for hairstyles because that is the only retro way I can fix mine.

I started my tattoo collection – I have two on my back so far – both 50’s inspired with the nautical stars and sparrows – can’t wait to fill up all that space…

And then there is Pin-Up. Bettie Page, Marilyn Monroe, real women, true beauties… crazy lifestyles but i’ll save that for another post.

True Beauty

Anywhoots – this was inspired by my latest listing on Bonanzle – Vintage Coloring/Sticker books from the 1950’s. I have doubles from my collection so I guess I could part with them. Even if you have no intention of buying anything – check them out – I think they are absolutely gorgeous – but then again – I am partial…

Bonanzle Booth

