So a picture of Michael Phelps smoking out of a bong surfaced and apparently it is a big deal. I guess I just don’t see it.

The man (kid) is 23 – he is living his life – he passed all of the drug tests at the Olympics – that is that. He even voluenteered to be on the anti-doping team or whatever it was called. I see how people could be upset because he is a idol/role model for many. I guess though since I am a liberal especially when it comes to the topic of pot that he is a human just like the rest of us.

He is 23, old enough to make his own decisions. I don’t understand how this could hinder his future with the Olympics. He is not is season – it is not a performance enhancing drug – it’s not really that big of a deal what he does is his own spare time. Marion Jones – this was a terrible hit to the sport of track and field – steroids are a performance enhancing drug, those are a big deal, what happened to her was unfortunate BUT in that instance – it was the right course of action.

I would love to meet the jackass that decided to take this picture in the first place.

It’s ridiculous that we elect the leaders of our country the have a history of drug usage but when one of our finest athletes goes to a party and lets loose – we hit the witch hunt trail.

Phelps Story

